On the Needles

powered by ravelry.com

Monday, September 24, 2007

100 Things About Me!

As promised....

1. My first name is Jodi.

2. My middle name is Mae.

3. Most people call me Jodi.

4. My BIL name is Jody.

5. So my family calls me Jodi Mae.

6. I'm not a huge fan of it.

7. I would prefer Jodi or Jo.

8. I hate it when people misspell my name. It's with a 'I' no 'E' and definitely not with a 'Y'.

9. I am a knitter.

10. I grew up on a farm.

11. But never owned cows.

12. In fact, I'm kind of scared of them.

13. I don't know why.

14. We did own horses, goats, sheep, pigs, chickens, ducks and rabbits.

15. And dogs, of course.

16. We have 2 right now. Sweetie and Thor.

17. I should probably mention our cats.

18. Right now there are 7 that call our house home.

19. They are, in order of age, Mickey, Dilo, Brat Cat, Snorten, Rip, That and Punk.

20. We have 3 goats, Patches, Andromeda and Nebula.

21. Two sheep.

22. We never named them.

23. I still live with my parents.

24. Yes, I know some people find that weird.

25. But it's what works for me.

26. Currently I am working as a child-care provider.

27. And a Knitting Instructor.

28. I enjoy both jobs.

29. I'm a Christian.

30. But I don't go to church.

31. That is probably the only time I'll mention it.

32. I don't drink alcohol.

33. I don't smoke.

34. Or do drugs.

35. I've never had a boyfriend.

36. I have not read the last Harry Potter book.

37. This does not mean I want you to tell me all about it.

38. I like country music.

39. I also like Rock, some Hip-Hop, R&B and some Pop.

40. I use all those terms in the broadest sense of the word.

41. I am really unorganized.

42. My room is a mess of paper, books and clothes.

43. And yarn.

44. I would love to write a book someday.

45. I would be great if I could get that book published.

46. I am number 4 of six children.

47. I'm the only one born in an odd year.

48. I have 2 brothers.

49. One older and one younger.

50. I have 3 sisters.

51. Two older and one younger.

52. I weighed 8 lb 2oz. when I was born.

53. I was my mom's smallest baby.

54. There are 5 years between me and my oldest sibling.

55. There are also 5 years between me and the youngest.

56. Making me the middle child.

57. I was in 4-H for 9 years.

58. I dropped out of school in grade 9.

59. It was my second year in grade 9.

59. I took some correspondence courses.

60. But never finished.

61. I am an amateur genealogist.

62. I would love to travel to Scotland.

63. And Ireland, England, Wales and Germany.

64. I'm a Sagittarius.

65. With a Virgo rising. Makes an interesting combination.

66. My Chinese Zodiac is the Sheep/Goat.

67. I broke my arm when I was 4.

68. Never broke my leg.

69. Torn the ligaments in both ankles.

70. Not at the same time.

71. One was in July.

72. The other was in February.

73. I went to Summer School for Grade 8 Social Studies.

74. It was the only class I passed in Grade 9.

75. I took band in Grade 8.

76. I hated it.

77. My other electives were Clothing and Textiles, Food and Nutrition and Drafting.

78. I didn't select Drafting.

79. I wanted to take Woodworking.

80. Or Metalwork.

81. Apparently so did everyone else.

82. My maternal grandfather died when I was 18 months old.

83. My maternal grandmother died just over 25 yrs later.

84. My paternal grandmother died one month after my fourth birthday.

85. My paternal grandfather died two days after my 27th birthday.

86. I have 1 nephew.

87. And 2 nieces.

88. I'm teaching all three of them how to knit.

89. My maternal grandmother taught me how to knit.

90. I met my best friend when we were in Grade 8.

91. I raised Netherland Dwarf rabbits.

92. They died after a mink got into my rabbitry.

93. I want to buy more.

94. But am waiting until I can secure the rabbitry.

95. I would also like to own Lionhead rabbits.

96. And maybe some Jersey Woolies or Fuzzy Lops.

97. We raise Alpine and Nubian goats.

98. I want to learn Sign Language.

99. And Gaelic.

100. Scottish, not Irish.

No comments: